Contact Electeds

California State Legislature

To find your elected State legislators, click here.

Sacramento City Council

Click for how to make public comments to City of Sacramento.

To find your City Council member, click here. Below are the emails to the City Council members and key staff listed individually and as a group and links to council member webpages. You can copy and paste the email of your City Council member into your message OR send your message to all by copying the whole group.

Please cc all messages to:
City planners,,
AND to:

Mayor Steinberg Click for webpage,

District 1 Lisa KaplanClick for webpage

District 2 Sean LoloeeClick for webpage,

District 3 Karina TalamantesClick for webpage

District 4 Katie ValenzuelaClick for webpage,,

District 5 Caity MapleClick for webpage

District 6 Eric GuerraClick for webpage,,

District 7 Rick JenningsClick for webpage,

District 8 Mai VangClick for webpage,,

City Manager Howard Chan
Chan’s chief of staff Amy Williams
Planning Director: Greg Sandlund,
Planning staff: Garrett Norman,, Matt Hertel,

Emails for Mayor, City Council members, key staff, planners, public comments and Save Sacramento Neighborhoods:

Mayor and City Council emails,,,,,,

Cc Mayor, Council and City staff emails and Public Comment,,,,,,, 

Sacramento Planning and Design Commissioners

Barry Boyd

Tyrone Buckley

Robert Chase

Jia Wang-Connelly

Douglas Covill

Nicolina Hernandez

Lynn Lenzi

Kendra Macias Reed

Alix Ogilvie

Phil Pluckebaum

Maya Wallace

Joseph Yee

Enoch Yeung

Emails only:,,,,,,,,,,,,,